Chastity Cola

Chastity Bumper Sticker

I understand that chastity has its merits, even if chastity pledges and the like have questionable effectiveness, but my first thought after seeing this bumper sticker today was that chastity would be the choice of the last generation. Makes me think of the shakers, my favorite celibate religion that somehow only has four members left.

3 Responses to Chastity Cola

  1. bmarts says:

    This reminds me of a line from hot shots (I think part deux). Charlie Sheen is walking through a monastery describing how the monks are celibate, just like their fathers, and their fathers before them.

    And what kind of parrallel are you trying to draw between Pepsi and chastity. People who drink Pepsi can’t get laid or what?

  2. jwambaugh says:

    The “choice of ___ generation” is a long-running Pepsi slogan. I guess they decided since “chastity” and “Pepsi” rhymed that it somehow made sense. “If it doesn’t fit, you must acquit!”

  3. jwambaugh says:

    Looking at that “Pepsi Legacy” site, I’m shocked that there’s no mention of good ol’ Crystal Pepsi. I had to sit through endless adds for that during Channel One (with Anderson Cooper).

Leave a Reply

