New Digs

It seems that all four of the most regular contributors to this site have moved recently. After getting hired on permanently, I moved back in with my parents over the summer. I finally sold my house on the last day in July, but took a pretty brutal beating financially. That forced me to continue to rent in Myrtle Beach until I can afford to buy a new house.

The place I chose is a guest house, quite small compared with what I’m used to. It is about halfway between the school and the beach, and is right on the Intracoastal Waterway. A major advantage is that all utilities are included, and I can rent month-to-month. So as soon as I’m able to buy, I can move out immediately.

As you probably know, Hurricane Hanna is headed straight for the Georgia/South Carolina coast. I’ve only technically ever been through one hurricane. In 1989, Hugo hit the South Carolina coast and was still a hurricane when it hit our house 200 miles inland. Based on where my house is, I’ll be the first that will be forced to evacuate. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get a renter’s insurance policy.

One Response to New Digs

  1. brianbunton says:

    So it begins: Classes have been cancelled starting Thursday night.

Leave a Reply

