Best… Review… Ever…

I’m finally back in town and have speedy internet access again. Had to stop into work today because I received 36 pages of proofs for a paper that just got accepted (post forthcoming) on December 22 with a 48 hour deadline. I decided to let my out-of-office email handle that one for me, but I felt bad enough that I did dash in to iron things out this afternoon even though I’m technically still on leave. Things will likely balance out on Friday (Jan 2).

My parents gave me a sweet black Xbox 360 wireless controller (since an Xbox 360 is essentially a tiny Microsoft PC the peripherals are compatible with Windows desktops) and the game Bioshock. It turns out that you need a wireless receiver to use Xbox wireless stuff with a PC, so as I was browsing reviews on Amazon I came across a review of a battery pack recharger by Dennis Millarker. Clearly Dennis leads a tough life, and I’m really feeling for him this holiday season. I can’t help but wonder if he knows Joe…

Anyhow, all this Xbox 360 talk has got me thinking of the mysterious marching band formation (and free t-shirts) many of us got in on at the Duke-Florida State game back in 2005. The symbols turned out to be roman numerals for 360 in hexadecimal. The score turned out to be FSU 55, Duke 24. Ugh.

One Response to Best… Review… Ever…

  1. brianbunton says:

    I just found this one.

Leave a Reply

